Interested in our Work Assistance Program?

Help us Win an AAUS Award

AAUS Awards Program

Australian Association for Unmanned Systems (AAUS) will be hosting an Industry Awards night to recognise individuals and organisations that have made a significant contribution to the Australian unmanned systems industry. Nominate Ace Aviation for the Australian Association for Unmanned Systems Industry (AAUS) Education & Safety Award.

Education & Safety Award

The Education & Safety Award will recognise individuals or organisations who demonstrate leadership in educating the unmanned systems industry with particular emphasis of developing a safety-focussed culture.

Nominations for the Education & Safety Award will be judged against the following criteria:

  • Safety Objective – Have you implemented an education or training initiative or program with focus of improving safety within the unmanned system industry?  Provide a description of the program, who was involved, why it was needed, and at which groups was it aimed.  What was the context of the program and what were the key drivers?  Describe the objectives of the program and metrics to measure success. 
  • Safety Outcome – What have been the results of the program / initiative? How practical and useful is the solution? Does it serve a true need in the marketplace?
  • Value, Impact and Effectiveness– How valuable or impactful is the safety initiative or program?

Rules & Eligibility

  • We are seeking champions of the Australian Unmanned Systems Industry.
  • The Industry Champion Awards are open to Australian individuals and organisations including Australian subsidiaries to overseas parent companies.
  • An Australian company has an office in Australia and conducts operations in Australia.  It also has an Australian Company Number (ACN) and/or Australian Business Number (ABN). 
  • Nominations are invited for Innovation, Education & Safety, Humanitarian Achievement and NextGen Achievement Awards for work performed during the 18 months prior to 31 March 2019.  Nominations for the leadership award are for larger bodies of work over many years.
  • Nominators can nominate any Australian individual or organisation.  Self-nomination is welcome.  
  • The AAUS appointed judging panel will judge nominations against the judging criteria for each award category.
  • Submissions for any award must be received by 5:00 pm EST June 14, 2019.
  • Finalists for each award category will be announced on June 21, 2019.
  • Award Winners will be announced at the AAUS Gala Dinner (held in conjunction with the RPAS in Australian Skies conference 2019) in Canberra on Wednesday July 17, 2019.

    Criteria will be given equal weighting. 
Picture of Ace Aviation

Ace Aviation

Australian Association for Unmanned Systems (AAUS)

Register for your AAUS Membership